FAQ | Contact Us  |  Register  |  Login

UC Davis Center for Integrated Computing and STEM Education (C-STEM) --- Research and Outreach
Home > Teachers & Administrators > C-STEM Educator Awards > 2013


The C-STEM School of the Year certificate is presented to schools for achieving the excellence in integrated learning with computing and STEM subjects, and provide all their students with computer programming experience in the formal education. The school recognized as a C-STEM School of the Year will receive $1,000 check from the sponsors of the award. The award recipients are selected by the C-STEM Executive Committee.

2013 Winners

School of Engineering and Sciences
Sacramento City Unified School District
(From left to right: Dr. Ralph Hexter, UC Davis Provost and Executive Vice Chancellor, Matt Turkie, Principal of the School of Engineering and Sciences, Dr. Enrique Lavernia, Dean of the UC Davis College of Engineering, Michael Hardwick, Deputy Director of the Advanced Weapon Systems Engineering of the Sandia National Laboratories)


Selection Criteria
  • Evidence on excellence in computing and STEM education, especially on integration of computing into STEM education.
  • Inspire all students of different backgrounds and abilities to learn.
  • Provide computing experience for all students in the school through the formal program.

For more information, please contact:
Heidi Espindola, Project Manager
Phone: (530) 752-9082
Email: hespindola(AT)ucdavis(DOT)edu